digital voice recording

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• digital voice recording

I am using DC7 to clean up digital voice conversation recordings. Does anyone have any tips as to what filters to use to clean up these types of recordings. I am not trained and I have a bout 5 minutes of WAV file to clean up.

Thanks

Mike
    Last edited by Craig Maier; 03-24-2019, 11:41 AM.

Mike -
    It all depends on what is wrong with them. Are they muffled, bassy, hissy, or what?
    Dan McDonald

Comment

Dan, not having any training in this stuff I would say they are muffled. It is a recording I have taken in my house with a small digital recorder. The recorder was on top of a cabinet so I had to turn the mic sensitivity up high to pick up everything. My wifes voice if fairly clear, except when she was intoxicated, but there is a guys voice who is obviously keeping his voice low as not to be heard by our neighbors. I am not a professional, just a guy who is trying to figure out what is going on in my house while I am away, but I canot afford to hire a professional. I have about 5 minutes or so of recording I am trying to figure out.

Thanks.

MikeN

Comment

Since you only have one recording to clarify, here is my suggestion. Download the demo version of the Live/Forensics Audio Laboratory, v7.5 from www.diamondcut.com

It will be fully functional for 10 days, so there will be no cost incurred.

Then, bring up the EZ Forensics filter and answer the questions presented by the wizard concerning the sound file. It will present you with some pretty good forensics filters without the necessity of having to understand the software package. Just click and listen then click and run.

It will not be optimal, but it will probably work out fairly well, all things considered.

Craig
        "Who put orange juice in my orange juice?" - - - William Claude Dukenfield

Comment