basic information

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• basic information

Hi, I'm just getting started and need a few questions answered. I tried the contact on web page but said it could not find page <G>

I have a CD burner for making CD's through the reciever and turntable.. Do I use it to burn the vinyl onto a CD, then take to the computer and clean up with Millennium and then use the computer CD burner to make the end CD ??

Or do I need to try to get an input from the reciever into the computer someway ? I ordered extra stuff for the computer for recording music but have not figured if I need to go direct somehow...

Thanks for any help... I will be looking at the old messages while I wait to hear from you guys..

Yep another beginner with lots of vinyl to record so I want to get it correct, looks like you guys know how to do it <G>

Thanks WPSteve
    Last edited by Craig Maier; 06-15-2019, 12:16 PM.

Hi,

Welcome to the world of audio restoration! Here is a commonly used basic process:

1. Turntable connects to an audio preamp or receiver - - - magnetic phono cartridge goes into the special magnetic phono input on the preamplifier or receiver.

2. Tape Output of the audio preamp or receiver goes to the line input on your computers sound card.

3. Use Diamond Cut Millennium to record your records onto your hard drive with the recorder function (red button on the toolbar)

4. Use the Diamond Cut Millennium software to remove noise like impulse noise (clicks, ticks, crackle, etc).

5. Use the Continious Noise Filter to remove Rumble and Hiss by sampling on a quite portion of the de-clicked file.

6. Enhance the sound, if you like, with any of the enhancement or effect features such as the EQ or the VVA, etc.

7. Use the CD burning software that came with your CD ROM burner to create the final CD.